District 7

HOME       SOCIETIES       EVENTS       REPORTS       NEWS      CONTACTS       
View OHA Site

District 7 Board Members 2018/19

District 7 of the Ontario Horticultural Association is comprised of 14 horticultural societies in the counties of Dufferin and Wellington. They are Arthur, Clifford, Elora & Salem, Erin, Fergus, Guelph City, Guelph Township,  Grand Valley, Harriston, Hillsburgh, Moorefield, Mount Forest, Orangeville and Shelburne.

The District holds two meetings each year. In the spring, we hold our Annual General Meeting. In the fall, we hold a General Meeting. For both we have interesting, informative and inspirational speakers!

Come on out and join us.

The 2018/19 District 7 Board of Directors are:

Kathy Bouma ~ District Director

position available ~ Assistant District Director

Jane McDonald ~ Past DIstrict Director

Debbie Williams ~Treasurer

Frances Bouma ~  Secretary

Board Members are:

Dorelene Anderson, Vic Palmer,  Mildred Francis, Laurel Strachan, Connie DiPisa


Hats Galore at District 7 2012 AGM
by Don Matthews

What a colorful sight greeted delegates as they arrived for the 2012 AGM of OHA District 7. The event was hosted by Harriston and District Horticultural Society as one of the special events to celebrate its 60th anniversary. Decorating each of the round tables was a ball cap in the centre with a small container of pansies. At each person's place was a hat under which was the selection of gift treats.  As they arrived delegates were also able to enjoy coffee and muffins.

Some of the delegates were busy putting the final touches to their floral designs to enter in the flower sho

Last Updated: 2018-05-03