District 15

HOME       SOCIETIES       EVENTS       REPORTS       NEWS      CONTACTS       
View OHA Site

Welcome to District 15

Our district is made up of seventeen societies and is split into three areas:

  • Toronto West societies are: Etobicoke, Parkdale & Toronto, Roselands, Swansea and Westway
  • York Region West societies are: Nobleton, Richmond Hill, Schomberg, Thornhill and Woodbridge 
  • Peel Region Societies are: Bolton, Brampton, Caledon, Chinguacousy, Cloverleaf, Credit Valley and Streetsville

There are five Assistant Directors, Barb Downey, Dawn Teal, Bonnie-Lynn Murphy, Patty Carlson and Michelle Wilson.  Each Assistant Director is responsible for 3 or 4 societies. For contact information for Assistant Directors, click here

For information about when and where Societes meet, download the DISTRICT 15 BROCHURE (click here).

All societies hold monthly meetings during the course of the year, which will include speakers, flower shows and other horticultural gardening interests. For links to District 15 society websites, click here.

District 15 has two Presidents’ meetings, one in February and one in September.

The Annual General Meeting of the District is held in late April/early May of each year.


2018 District 15 Board NOMINATIONS
by Webmaster


District 15 Secretary: We are sorry to announce that Grace Nelham will not continue as District Secretary. She has held this position for 18 years, and has decided to retire. She has worked tirelessly as Secretary on the District Board and will be greatly missed.  We are now looking for a new District 15 Secretary. Please contact Grace for further information regarding the duties of the District Secretary.

Assistant District Director: We were very grateful to Patty Carlson who agreed to become a

Last Updated: 2017-09-05